- Dr. Deepshikha Agrawal, Director of MGMEI received Distinguished Service Award by Asia-Pacific Academy of Ophthalmology in Tapei, Taiwan in recognition of the distinguished service she renders to the eye care profession and of her significant contributions to ophthalmic developments in her countries/territories.
- Dr. Deepshikha Agrawal, Director of MGMEI received Stree Shakti Award on the occasion of International Women's Day held at Agricultural University, Raipur on 16th March 2016 for her distinguished service in the field of health care.
- Honour received by Dr Deepshikha Agrawal, Director MGM Eye Institute for 25 years
  of dedicated service towards quality eye care by Association of Community
  Ophthalmology of India in Lucknow (2015). In the conference Dr. Deepshikha
  Agrawal was awarded PBMA's H.V. Desai Eye Hospital Golden Eye ACOIN Award.
- Energy Efficiency Award 2015 to MGM Eye Institute, Raipur by Chhattisgarh State Renewable Energy Development Agency, Raipur in partnership with National Institute of Technology, Raipur and the New Management Association of Chhattisgarh.
- Anand Saxena Best Paper Award, CSOS
  - Received by Dr. Samrat Chatterjee in 2006
  - Received by Dr. Sumeet Malhotra in 2007
  - Received by Dr. Mihir Mishra in 2012
- Dr. J L Arya Award for Best paper in Community Ophthalmology, CSOS
  - Received by Dr. Samrat Chatterjee in 2011
- Dr. V S Bath Award for Best paper in Vitreo-retina, CSOS
  - Received by Dr. Sumeet Malhotra in 2013
- Dr. Vijay Mehra Award for Best paper in Human Lens, CSOS
  - Received by Dr. Samrat Chatterjee in 2013
- AIOS Award in Inflammation
  - Received by Dr. Samrat Chatterjee in 2014
- AIOS Rakesh Sharma Memorial Award in Trauma
  - Received by Dr. Samrat Chatteriee in 2014
- Orbis Award for Best Free Paper in Community Ophthalmology in ESCRS
  - Received by Dr. Samrat Chatterjee in 2014